MLIA (My Life Is Awesome) Week: 1 The Little Things

This week, I had a mild cold. I took cough drops every night. Now, I had a bad cough and took a drop late at night. I threw the wrapper in the general direction of my trash can. I heard it hit something. I hate to assume things, because I am usually wrong.
This time was different. I decided to tell myself that it had gone in the can. This made me quite happy with this small, but nice, accomplishment. In the morning, I checked the floor and nothing was there. I had made the shot in the dark!

Later this week, I was cleaning my bathroom and needed to throw a paper towel away. Me being my lazy old self, I did not want to move from the precarious position on the counter. I threw the towel behind myself, and to the side toward the trash. It went in! I was so happy that I got up and gave myself a high-five in the mirror.

These are the things that made my life awesome. What made your life awesome? Post it in the comments.

2 thoughts on “MLIA (My Life Is Awesome) Week: 1 The Little Things

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *